O’Fallon has a Farmers Market!!!!

Greetings everyone! I’ve been away from blogging for a few weeks, not really sure how time got away from me this long so I’ll make up for it with extra posts today 🙂

I was so excited to find out that O’Fallon, MO now has a farmers market! It runs Saturday mornings through October from 7-11 am. Its located in the parking lot of the TR Hughes ballpark. I went this last Saturday and was super excited about my findings:

Sorry about the quality of the picture, I took it with my cell phone and forgot to snap one with the good camera.

2- Rosemary scented votive candles

1-zuchinni muffin (it didn’t look that great but it was the BEST muffin I’ve had in a long time!)

Peaches

Blackberries

Chili mix in bag

Beeswax lip balm

Patchouli Goatsmilk Soap

7/18/09 Farmers Market

7/18/09 Farmers Market

I spent a little under $14 and was happy to do so. I like buying local when I can and I wanted to support as many people as I could at the Farmers Market to be sure they keep coming back.

I was also very excited to learn that Janes House of Yoga offers free yoga at 9 am on the grassy area of the by the market!! I’m so excited to do this and best of all its FREE!!!

I’m going to continue shopping at the Farmers Market through the summer/fall and would encourage anyone in the area to give it a try! There were approximately 15 vendors there offering everything from the regular fruits/vegetables to herbal teas, honey, baked goods, glassware, jewelry and more!

2 responses to “O’Fallon has a Farmers Market!!!!

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday Week of July 20th « The Jenny Pincher – A single girl trying to save a buck

  2. Jenny Pincher – thanks so much for the props to the O’Fallon Farmers Market – please stop by Knightsparkle and say hello next time you’re there!

    Linda Knight

Leave a Reply

