Menu Plan Monday Week of July 20th

mpm

Its been over 2 weeks since I last posted MPM!! Wow how time flies when your having fun!!!! Haha, no really I’m not sure why but I’ve been really busy over the last 2 weeks. I’m glad to be back and feel a little more organized.

Here is my menu plan for the week. I had cooked some chicken a few weeks ago and froze it, I had quite a bit so I thawed the whole bag out and plan to have a chicken variety this week! (See below for recipes)

Chicken Echiladas w/ black beans and rice

Chicken Salad w/ chips and salsa

Cold Chicken Sandwiches  with fruit salad

I had also cooked up some chili from a bagged mix I got at the Farmers Market this weekend.  I plan to eat that this week too ( I know its summer but I love chili year around!). I will also make some chili cheese burritos by draining off the chili juice, adding some cheese and putting in soft shell tortillas, yum!!!

1. Chicken Encihladas

Cooked Chicken

Enchilada seasoning packet

Soft Shell tortillas

Cheese

Mix Enchilada packet according to directions. Add to chicken but reserve some for covering the enchiladas once they are assembled. (Feel free to add green pepper, onion etc). Spoon chicken mixture into soft shell toritialls and assemble in a baking dish.  Cover enchiladas with remaining enchilada sauce and sprinkle with cheese. Cook 375 for 15-20 min or until cheese is melted.

2. Chicken Salad

Chicken

Hard boiled eggs

relish

pepper

mayo

In a food chopper place chicken and hard boiled eggs. Chop until fine (or the texgture you like). Transfer to a bowl and add relish, pepper and mayo. Stir to blend and refrigerate a couple of hours.

You will notice I don’t add measurements to my recipes b/c truthfully I rarely measure anything. I just add things together until it tastes the way I like it! I am also cooking for 1 so most recipes are 4 servings so I’ve learned to adjust over the years and eye most things I cook.

I read a good quote the other day and wanted to pass it along, not sure who said it but I liked it

“Never live for the weekend. Each day is its own precious gift, so treasure them as they dawn, one at a time-even Mondays”.

How true for me!!!

Enjoy your week! Visit orgjunkie.com for more organizing tips.

3 responses to “Menu Plan Monday Week of July 20th

  1. Chicken enchiladas seem to be very popular!!! 🙂

  2. Yummy I love your whole menu.

  3. It’s fun to find so many new recipes today. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

