Menu Plan Monday week of 5/18/09

mpmUgh, the weekend went to fast and here it is Monday again. I had every intention to try my hand at OAMC (once a month cooking). I was inspired by Jane after reading her blog. It didn’t get done this weekend so its on my list for next week.  I usually try to plan my week out anyway and cook what I can on Sunday, so doing it for the whole month really won’t be that much extra work for me to do.

I took a little time tonight and cooked up everything for the week and froze what I could. I just wasn’t organized enough to do it for the whole month! I have notes on my calendar to remind myself when to take them out of the freezer so I dont forget!!


Monday –

Lunch – Hotdogs (Thanks to my wags deal yesterday) and mac n cheese. Jello (also thanks to my wags deal).

Dinner – Spaghetti & Whole wheat rolls

Tuesday-

Lunch- Leftover spaghetti & rolls

Dinner-Sloppy Joes thx to the Hillbilly Housewife and french fries

Wednesday-

Lunch- Leftover Sloppy Joes & chips

Dinner – Going to a movie with a friend so I will be grabbing a bite somewhere before the movie

Thursday-

Lunch-Tacos& chips & salsa

Dinner-Beef Stroganoff

Friday-

Lunch-Leftover Tacos

Dinner- Scraps (whatever is left over in the fridge!)

I will be getting my menu together for OAMC and plan to do that next weekend. I will post pictures and let you know how it goes!

If you wana learn more about menu planning, visit Orgjunkie.com

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday week of 5/18/09

  1. Can’t wait to hear more about the OAMC. I tried it once and it was a disaster. I look forward to hearing about your success! I could use some tips.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

