Menu Plan Monday week of June 22

mpm Its almost Monday again!!! I spent some of this weekend doing some cooking from the Cook For Good website. I know, I know, I just did OAMC a few weeks ago, but I had stumbled upon the Cook For Good site shortly after my OAMC and I was excited to try it!

Most of my menu for this week comes from the Cook For Good website. I wrote about my experience here

 

I did find something interesting for this week so I decided to try it. $5dinners.com had an awesome looking recipe for Raspberry Vanilla French Toast.  A few weeks ago, the grocery store had organic raspberries on sale for $1 for a small box (can’t remember the size) so I stocked up! I froze most of them and once thawed they worked great for this recipe!!! I also used the Good Whisk Bread from the Cook For Good website in this recipe.  I made up some extra french toast so I can have it a couple of days this week!

Monday

Lunch: Black Bean Soup, bread, orange

Dinner: Spaghetti w/ homemade pasta sauce, garlic bread, salad

Tuesday

Lunch: Bean Burritos, fruit, salsa

Dinner: Raspberry french toast, beef bacon, fruit

Wednesday

Lunch: Pasta  w/ homemade sauce, salad, garlic bread

Dinner: Black beans and rice, fruit

Thursday

Lunch: goulash, peas, fruit

Dinner: quesidillas and black beans mixed w/ salsa

Friday

Lunch: Lunch with co-workers

Dinner: Scraps!!! Whatever is left over from the week!

For more organizing tips vivsit orgjunkie.com

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday week of June 22

  1. 5dollardinners is a great site! Your menu looks great too!

  2. Sounds great! And I definitely want to try making that french toast, it sounds delicious… You should check out springpad’s weekly meal planner, it’s a great way to organize all of your menus and recipes (like this one, yum! http://bit.ly/3D6top) and I think you’d really like it.

Leave a Reply

